Closing Comment

I have really enjoyed working on the projects and assignments for this landscape course. I have been lucky to have an excellent tutor, whose knowledge,  advise, and constructive comments has really helped me to progress, and now I feel I am beginning to produce quality photographs which are well reasoned and well composed. I am working towards finding my own voice, and found inspiration studying the work of photographers such as Ansel Adams.

Technically, I feel I have gained a lot of experience, both in the use of my camera and in the post production process. I hope the final prints and the presentation of these prints actually reflect the skills and experience I have gained over the last year. I am not going to submit my work for formal assessment until the July event, so will have plenty of time to tweak and collate all five assignments plus ‘The Seasons’ portfolio.

My future definately lies with landscape photography, but for now it is time to move on to the next course – “Documentary” or “Digital Practice” not quite sure as yet, I need to look into each course content a little more before I decide.

Meanwhile, thanks to Russell for his encouragement,direction and genuine interest in my work. Much appreciated.

~ by francessmithlandscapes on January 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
