The Seasons – Feedback and Thoughts

Like all portfolios, some photographs were stronger than others in this portrayal of the seasons as is in Guernsey. The positive to come out of this is that my tutor voiced many of the points that I had thought prior to submitting the 12 images to him. Great minds think alike! Well, I’d like to think so. As a result I think I am going to replace a couple of photographs with alternatives, and re-shoot the spring tree image.

But on the whole “good work …. well considered” , so I’ll take that praise,  print the images ready for the formal assessment in July and move onward and upward.

Below are two “winter” photographs I took last Friday, the day we had a smattering of snow. Maybe I’ll use one of these as a replacement shot in my portfolio.

Grandes Rocques Snow 120 Snow Grandes Rocques 120

Grandes Rocques in the Snow

18th January 2013

~ by francessmithlandscapes on January 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
